Ladybug - Coccinella septempunctata. My macro smartphonephotography.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


Recently I bought grapes from the store, started to wash, and suddenly the ladybird rises from the grapes and looks at me with her sad eyes. I, as an insect protector with experience (in childhood I saved flies and butterflies from spiders), I decided to help a small beetle. The street can not be, the weather is cold - it will freeze. I put the beetle in a large bag, left my dainties and went to seek information about the life of the ladybug.



First of all, I decided to find out how this insect hibernates. It turns out that the ladybirds gather in large "flocks", so it will be warmer, climb under the fallen leaves, stones, snags are different. She will not survive if she remains alone. On the Internet, I read that some people store the ladybug in the refrigerator in the winter and even occasionally wake them from hibernation. Imagine that people share their recipes, tell how best to feed ladybugs during hibernation... Before this stage, thank God, I was far away, but I learned a lot about it from an insect.



It turns out that there are ladybugs of different colors and shades, from usual red and orange to gray and blue. In total, there are more than 4,000 species. My was the most common, which is called in Latin - Coccinella septempunctata. By the number of points on the back you can determine the type of insects. The spot does not show the age of the ladybug. In general, they live from a few months to a year, very rarely reach two years, it all depends on living conditions and nutrition. Yes, I decided that my ladybug is a girl, although the gender is almost impossible to identify. To know exactly, you need at least two insects with different sexes. The ladybugs are very loving, respectively, the one who will be upstairs, boy.
It was a pity to part with my guest, I built her a cozy nest on the balcony. Three days the ladybug was our unregistered tenant, and on a pleasant sunny day she flew to look for relatives. I hope she survives in winter and flies to me again.


Hello! My name is Mary.
I would be glad if you subscribe on my blog. I will publish my smartphonephotography and a lot of interesting from my travels. Hope you'll enjoy it.
@marymik23

Sort:  

Sara un periodo fortunato per te.

Non lo so ) succede a volte ...
I do not know ) sometimes it happens ...
Che lingua hai?
What language do you have?

Italiano vero!
I have been to Italy several times. One day my friends and I drove by car from Rimini to Pisa. My favorite city in Italy is Florence!

👍Firenze città stupenda

Lì, scuotendo sculture, in particolare la statua di David

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 21:53:11
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 220.95/200.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 34
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51