My Florida Sunsets #14

in #nature7 years ago

A friend of mine @danielhime was out on Lido Key, in Sarasota, Florida taking some pictures and video for a project he is working on and I thought I would drive out and join him for the sunset. You never know in Florida how the sunset is going to turn out, but I always love going to the beach. Lido has some really nice white powdery sand.

This first picture was toward the end of the sunset pictures I got. At first I didn't think we were going to get any color in the clouds, but after the sun set we did get a little. I got this couple walking along. Do you like sunset pictures with people in them?

Or do you like sunset pictures with just the sky and the beach?

I had brought my iPhone 8+ which I always have with me, of course and my Canon 7D with a Tamron SP 10-24mm 1:3.5-4.5 wide angle lens. I really like the wide angle lens for sunset shots, as you can get so much more sky in with this lens. See if you can tell the difference between the iPhone and the Canon pictures. I will put a few below.

1

2
Beach 2-18 026.JPG

3
Beach 2-18 065.JPG

4

It might be a little hard to tell much of a difference, depending on how you are viewing them. If you look at them on a big good monitor, you can tell a difference. I think on a phone, you won't see much of a difference. Ok look at this picture, before I reveal what was what. I tried using the filters my iPhone has in it to experiment with some black and white. The filter I used on this one is called "Noir". I think it gives the picture a very dramatic look.

So, now to reveal what pictures were from the iPhone or the Canon 7D. Ok, pictures number 1 and 4 are from the iPhone, which makes 2 and 3 from the Canon. You can see a little difference in the aspect ratio with the iPhone being a little more square. I think the iPhone did very well. What do you think?

My friend @danielhime took some pictures of me.

Checking out the shot.

I saw this girl coming down the beach and she had her hair in ponytail, so I thought I might get a good picture. I did it with the "Noir" filter on my iPhone. I think it came out great. I really like the silhouette look.

Sometimes I like a little something else in my pictures, like birds. A little movement in an otherwise still picture gives it a different feel. I think that we as humans like to see things that move most of the time, but a nice relaxing landscape picture with no movement can be preferred sometimes. You can see in some pictures where the subject is a waterfall or a stream, the photographer can do a little longer exposure that give the water a feeling of movement. I like that. So, at the beach, you can sometimes get birds to fly by and get a great picture. I like the one lone bird captured at just the right time with it's wings up. If you look back at picture #4, you can see two birds. I think it would have been a better picture if the closest bird had it's wings up, not down. In the picture below you can see many birds flying. Do you like one bird or many?
Beach 2-18 040.JPG

Just chilling out.

Beautiful Lido beach. People come from all over the world to visit this beach, I am lucky that it is just a short drive from my house. This time of year it is very crowded as many people from the northern part of the United States come down here to get away from the cold. We call them "Snow Birds", because they fly back north in the spring. By the way it was over 80 degrees today. 27 degrees Celsius. Not to bad for February!
Beach 2-18 054.JPG

A few more sunset shots for good measure.
Beach 2-18 067.JPG

We did get some color after the sun went down. Always remember to stay after the sun has set, as that is sometimes the best part. This night many people had already left the beach not thinking we would get a good sunset. They missed out. You just never know.
Beach 2-18 066.JPG

One more "Noir" picture.

See you next time!
100% my original work! Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography

I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles", "Scandal", "Blackish" and "The Walking Dead".
All my pictures are from one capture and nothing is computer generated, except where noted. Then it is only an inversion or an increase in saturation only, not a change to the actual content of the picture.
I hope you find my pictures unusual, creative and in some cases inspiring. Everyone sees something different in my pictures. Enjoy!

Sort:  

I must say he was so lucky to be there at that time and capture this moment. Nature is so beautiful.
It just reminded me of my picture which I took like a month ago.

I think we have a few almost identical photos! I posted some of mine and more tomorrow and then I will talk about you and how much you have helped me. Steemers - Mark is an excellent photographer!

What a post Mr. @markvance, I can see your passion in this post and the most important thing will always be enjoying and loving what you do. If you love what you do everyone is going to enjoy it.

I have to say thanks for this post and I take advantage of sharing you my last post. It could like you because of the content and I'd like that everyone enjoy it too.

https://steemit.com/nature/@manurodriguez/land-of-dreams-merida-venezuela-by-manurodriguez

Hoping that you enjoy it, I say good bye dude.

Greetings from Venezuela.

Manu Rodriguez.

I miss summer. In my country is raining for 3 days. It love the combination of colors, the sky is incredible! Have a great day!

Sir every day with every post I make sure you are very professional in taking great photo pictures .
Your pictures are very beautiful
Keep it up
I will resteem your post

One of the many reasons I love living in Florida!

how are you doing all these shots..

:) very good shots

what a nice sunset you are shout... peaceful weather and awesome nature....

@markvance i lack words to express the beauty and insight on this pictures @jedhen is officially dumb
#markvance for photography
#jedhen for dumb...! Lol

Awesome photography bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55