Glossy Ibis

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

In this video I got at The Celery Fields you see the Glossy Ibis. It looks just like the White Ibis except that it is brown or a red brown with a sheen to it. Sometimes in the right light it looks iridescent. Also, in the video you will see a Limpkin and some Short-billed Dowitchers. 

100% my original work! Copyright 2017® Mark Vance Photography


I am an award winning filmmaker. Many of my short films have been shown in film festivals all over the Untied States. Several of my bird videos have been used by the Natioanl Audubon Society and seen on TV shows in the United States and Canada. 

I went to California State University, Northridge and majored in TV and film production. I grew up in Hollywood, California and made super8 films with Frank Darabont who wrote and directed "The Shawshank Redemption" and created "The Walking Dead" for TV. Also, working on the super8 movies was my friend Greg Melton who is the Production Designer on "Marvels Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.".


Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Nice. We get the Glossy Ibis here in Australia too but only on the mainland (not down here in Tasmania)

I enjoyed the video, very clear and happy birds:) soo free.

Thanks, yes The Celery Fields is a great place!

never been there before, only been to downtown Miami :)

beautiful bird. I always thought they were kind of grey but you showed me they are so colorfull

This post has received a 6.54 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @markvance. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received gratitude of 2.25 % from @appreciator thanks to: @markvance.

This post has received a 9.20 % upvote from @sneaky-ninja thanks to: @markvance.

This post has received a 15.24 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @markvance. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

I've seen your videos look good to me but I do not know the names of the birds. Would you help me tell the names of these birds

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66