The Protea

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

One can see why it's South Africa's national flower.

a closer look.

The inner part is hairy.

Sort:  

Amazing...I am in love with the flower

At first;? it looks like; a plastic exotic; plant. I? m not familiar with this flower; but it is interesting????

Wow, beautiful flower

What a unique flower 😊

I love your flowers! look my tulips! have a nice day.

No sabia de esta hermosa flor, Gracias por compartir. Saludos.

At first, it looks like a plastic exotic plant. I'm not familiar with this flower but it is interesting!

still can not see why it is national flower. may be you can explain?

Never see this kind of flowers. Beside this Know about Nelson Mandela. He was a great Leader May God bless his Soul.

Excellent illustrations

cool! I just posted some photos I took of protea growing here in San Diego, CA. I think they're called sunrise? check them out here if you're interested! they look quite a bit different than your photos, but I can see how they'd be related :)
IMG_20180401_181451.jpg

https://steemit.com/nature/@madpotters/protea-flowers-in-my-friend-s-yard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48