Trekking down wet slippery trails that could result in death. Ain't they fun?

in #nature6 years ago

IMG_7605.JPG

IMG_7616.JPG

They say madness and genius kinda go hand in hand. So are adventure, and the tenacity to exact thrills out of your adventures. The more you go for risks, with the threat seemingly growing larger and more life-like by the seconds passing, the thrill of it gets as much more engorged. Worth every penny.

I earlier made a post about my trip to the Krangshuri Falls in Jowai, Meghalaya. I was already planning to make a post regarding the journey I made from Guwahati, the capital city of Assam to Jowai via Shillong the capital city of Meghalaya, when I received a request from a fellow Steemer to make a post regarding that. So here, you go @samujjal, and my other friends and followers here, here's taking you swirling down the wet, slippery trails of a Meghalayan hillside.

IMG_7620.JPG

The trek started here, and wound down several twists until we all stopped by a deep ravine cut by a river. Not to worry, the local people maintains the area meticulously and we found a bridge built across the river to take us further down to Krangshuri.

IMG_7627.JPG

IMG_7625.JPG

IMG_7630.JPG

IMG_7635.JPG

There were times when real, natural springs cut through our path and made their way down the face of the hill, and being surround by so much beauty would stun the nature love in me... that nature can be more beautiful than I thought was possible.

IMG_7636.JPG

The winding journey of not longer than an hour finally brought us to our destination at the exotic Krangshuri Falls.

IMG_7660.JPG

Do visit someday and knock yourself out.

Sort:  

@lil.braveheart ...thanx a ton for the post..I din't expected it so soon though 😉

Bdw..the snaps are great and the narration is well written..I haven't been in the place..had heard a lot..

Thanx for tagging as well 🤘😊

***Today is my first day here.. (iddi told me to utilize it)

Thank you so much for going through.. It's my first day here too. But I have been a writer for a while. Hadn't heard about SteemIt though.
TBH, Iddi is the best! @BLUESPIDER

I had this account made last year..but I was lazy..wrote today after iddi told me that it's promising...thanx to @bluespider

You're welcome, both of you :)

Thanx to you mate... 🤘😎

Am reading it... 😊🤘

Congratulations @lil.braveheart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26