You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IN SEARCH OF THE BLUE-SPOTTED SALAMANDER

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

well, i may not of found them in the wild but they sure found me. I used to be a bartender at the local pub when i first moved to Alberta, every night they would change ponds and a half dozen of them would crawl along the sidewalk in front of the bar at about the same time every night.

Sort:  

Wow! That must have been so cool! What color were they? I'm going to guess black with yellow.

Black with green dots. They were large too, almost a foot long, I would make sure to go outside for the salamander crossing, it was unique. On the east coast they are tiny, maybe 2 inches and they have orange dots. I never seen blue ones yet.

Sounds like they could have been Tiger Salamanders.

yeah!!! that looks a good deal like the ones I used to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52