You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earth Deeds - Volume 1 - Leave No Trace - CONTEST ENTRY ARTICLE

in #nature6 years ago

One of the ways I help the Earth is to educate folks on having a handy ready box of re-use containers to purchase organic food in bulk and stop the madness of all this packaging. bring your own bags/boxes to any store should be law in my opinion. The simple actions we do like purchasing glass straws and not taking that one time use plastic item. The last time I flew on Delta, I brought my own cup as usual have traveled with my own mug for decades on flights. The flight attendant kept trying to give me a new plastic cup (4 in total of one flight!), I've never had this reaction to my own mug.. In a loud voice I said. is this throw away planet airlines? How can we keep throwing away billions of pounds of non degradable chemicals and think we can still have clean water?... this is how I encourage folks to think of your daily habits, accountability of emotions and mind and how little acts of the heart is what helping the Earth really looks like and with this, the planet will change in an instant!

Sort:  

Exactly! I love this example, and omg, "throw away planet airlines" love it! Please make a post about this and comment on this post with a link to yours for entry into the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66839.86
ETH 3105.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75