My cabin in the woods

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

I joined steemit when I bought my first cryptocurrency. I then entered a phase where I gobbled all news on them, devoured white papers, ate up the graphs. Soon, I was waking in the night, talking in my sleep about Ripple. I looked it up and read the narrative about Ripple, didn't like it and sold it. But I was literally only half asleep for days, with the other half of my brain doing computational analyses on the movements of the cryptocurrency markets, like hello - time to lighten up here.
So - I shut it down - bought a few I liked the sound of and locked them away.

Cabin Interior.JPG

Sort:  

LOL @katyclark

You sound exactly like me....once you decide to get involved with something, you go off the deep end. I understand completely. There is so much out there about crypto one can go absolutely crazy with it. At present, I am basically BTC, LTC, ETH, with Steem and GRT pulling up the rear.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @katyclark to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

The 24/7 crypto market can drive you crazy!

So true. It came between me and my sleep, so I posted a picture of my bed - I would pay in crypto for a good night's sleep :-)

Yes, indeed. I still wake up in the middle of the night and can remember my day as clearly as if I were still living it. My brain doesn't sleep in case it misses out on something :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69