Waking up finding moose in your backyard - wow!

in #nature7 years ago

Finally it was my turn to witness the king of the forest right outside our house! Living in Sigerfjord, Vesterålen, Norway, I've been told that they're all around us, but I've only heard of them. They are SO big! Wow!

Look closely at the middle of this very professional picture :)


Bad picture, hoping to capture a better one next time!

If you want to see more (and better) pictures from where I live, feel free to check out this post!

In Norwegian: God (h)Elg! (... Meaning have a great weekend, but with a twist, because elg means moose. Feeling funny.)

/Karianne

Sort:  

It's really beautiful and pleasurable place to be.

Oh they are so cute!! Hoppas du har en god (h)elg! ;)

Cute, but biiig :O :)

It's going to be the longest year waiting to go on my holiday to Norway and Sweden! I can't wait to see all the amazing beauty, snow and extreme coldness haha.

Dear @karieofthenorth
I love your amazing articles, that is the reason why
I mentioned you in my last article about "TOP 5 trending Nature accounts you should follow today" for creating the best content out there about Nature! Guess who is the winner ;)
Feel free to read about yourself:
https://steemit.com/nature/@bestmemes/top-5-trending-nature-accounts-you-should-follow-today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74