Sort:  

haha -- once it's cleaned up, it looks a little better. Maybe all that slime and goo is good protection from keeping people from eating it! I can see through its disguise! ; )

It would stop me from touching it lol :)

haha -- wait until you see one of its relatives that I found this fall. It's nickname is the Slimy Spike-cap. It's slimy and its spike is crazy long. In person, they are hard not to touch, they are so interesting.

So many mushrooms, wonder why they are slimey :)

I have no idea. There are a lot of big slugs out here, too. And they are sure slimy. And the newts are slimy, too. Maybe it's like a raincoat, to keep from getting soaked in all the rain that's here - over 2 meters a year, easily.

I don't like slime, ewww but do enjoy mushrooms :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52