Our kind of nature adventure, a relaxing fish spa!

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians!

At least once a week I will visit my mom in Initao, our hometown. Last tuesday my boyfriend went with me there so he can visit also. While we were on our way, we were thinking if where we can go after my moms house. So we both decided to visit our friend in Naawan, its only the next town after Initao. When we reached to my mom's house, we do chit-chat a little while drinking coffee with her. After 3 hours of stay, we then left and went to Naawan. Our friend Cindy was waiting there already. We ate lunch with her and I asked her if she know the place called Rito's Farm, it is a fish farm. Cindy knows where it is located but she did not been to that farm yet. So I suggested it to my boyfriend to drop by at that fish farm to experience the fish spa. My boyfriend immediately agree with my suggestion and made me very excited. It is our first time to experience the fish spa.

Finally, we were in that fish farm. It is only a few minutes drive from the national highway. The entrance fee is only 10 pesos for adults and 5 pesos for children starting the age of 4 years old. It is not that much, right? When we arrived, a woman entertained us and she is the owner of that fish farm. We wash our feet first before we can soak it to a tub where it have a hundreds of small fish. I let my boyfriend to do it first. As I almost soak my feet , I heard my boyfriend laugh and said "ouch". So Im thinking not to do it anymore. But we all really tried it. Its only 30 pesos each for 1 hour.

Fish spa-02.jpg

As you can observe, a lot of fish goes to my boyfriend's feet compare to mine. Maybe its because the leader of the fish telling them to choose on that feet because they can smell a lot of dried skin. LOL!

At first its a very tickling feeling, I can't hold but I really kept laughing. But after a moment we can slowly eperience the relaxing feeling.

Fish spa-03.jpg

Fish spa-01.jpg

After we were used to the tickling feeling made by the small fish, the owner told us to transfer on the other tub that has medium size fish. Again I felt scared and thinking not to do it because they have a bigger mouth compare to the first one. LOL! These fish were more aggresive than the little one. But then we made it. Still there were more fish goes to the feet of my boyfriend than to mine.

Fish spa-07.jpg

Fish spa-06.jpg

Cindy and her 4 months old son Han's enjoyed the fish spa also.

Fish spa-08.jpg

As we continue soaking, we feel relaxed and enjoyed. The owner asked us if we want something to drink. They served buko juice to us. It cost 30 pesos. So we ordered one for each of us.

Fish spa-05.jpg

After the fish spa, our feet felt very smooth and soft. Its really a different feeling afterwards. It say's that the fish can stimulate acupuncture points, hepling to regulate the nervous system, relax the body and release fatigue.

Then we have a time to talk to the owner, she told us that she was working before in South East Asian Fisheries Development Center or (SEAFDEC), it is an organization that is responsible for Development of breeding and hatchery. When she retired, she decided to begin her own backyard fish farming which is Rito's farm now.

Fish spa-12.jpg

They have 3 cottages for rent which cost 150 pesos each. In each cottage it has table, chairs and a place where you can cook your food or where you can grill the tilapia fish that you freshly catch if you will try to do the fishing there. They are selling softdrinks, rice and they have a rice cooker too for rent which cost 20 pesos.

Fish spa-09.jpg

Fish spa-10.jpg

This is the place where they do the breeding.

Fish spa-14.jpg

I was excited to do the fishing but my partner don't allow me anymore because its almost time to go home since he don't want to drive at night. The tilapia cost 135/kilo. Hopefully next time I can do it.

Fish spa-13.jpg

Rito's farm is a perfect place for family and friends bonding, while enjoying fishing and the relaxing fish spa. And aside from that, it is very affordable.

That's all and have a nice day to all of us steemians!

Sort:  

Looks like a great place!

Yes its a very nice place @mhm-philippines! thank you

Mangadto nata didto!!nice lagi nga place. Another great post @joyapul.

Cge na mangadto nata @soulbella hehehe

We will go soon then. Maybe we go together and we will all fish for tilapia this time. Great post @joyapul!

Yes we will set a date for going there @ivantorres thank you

This post has received a 3.06 % upvote from @boomerang.

Resteemed to over 14900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65