Most Beautiful Places In Croatia #9 - City Of Zagreb

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

My next chapter is a city.

Actually, it's the city I live in.

It's the city of Zagreb.


800px-Zagreb_Gornji_grad.jpg
Source: Wikimedia commons


Any I couldn't imagine many places I'd rather live in.

I live 10 minutes from the center of the town (bus).

And I have piece.

If I want to go to the town with my friends for a drink...

It's so close.

And if I want to have some piece and walk in the forest...

I have a hill Medvednica 10 minutes of walking from me.


I'll start with a few places I really like in my town.

There are many, so I'll some of them.


First one is the one I already wrote about.

It's Medvednica.


The_view_from_Sljeme.jpg
Source: Wikimedia commons


I'm close to it.

Like 10 minutes of walking to its' downhill.


Sljeme.jpg
Source: Wikipedia


It's a great place to chill.

You can get up there in like an hour.

And the path is not that hard and steep.

I really like going there.

There's a restaurant at the top.

And they serve traditional food.

I really like it.

The best for me is beans soup, and the makovanjaca cake.


Zagreb_Trg_Ban_Jelacic_market.jpg
Source: Wikimedia commons


Next one is the main square.

It's called the Ban Jelacic square.

I was there actually today.

I had a drink with my friends close to the square.

So, I was passing by.

And there's a place that's like 30 seconds from that square.


Zagrebacka_katedrala.jpg
Source: Wikimedia commons


It's the cathedral I already made a post about.

It's enormous.

And I have a picture when I was young in front of it.

(We're in front of the cathedral, but we're facing it, so it can't be seen, lol)


46175_100680343325470_4954599_n.jpg
Picture sources: my Facebook site


Here you can see the inside of that church.

I would say it's pretty nice looking, eventhough I was bettere ones.

But, this one stoods out with the height.

I believe it's 108 meters high.


Katedrala_Zagreb.JPG
Source: Wikimedia commons


I'm thinking of spreading Zagreb into 2 posts.

It seems like it's getting too long.

And, I don't want it to be too long, because people won't read the whole post.

I like to keep it short - medium sized and don't write unnecessary things.

There are many great places in my city, and I'll try to show them to the Steemit community.

Someone could actually visit it after they see what Zagreb offers.

And actually, it's loaded with tourists.

Like I said, I was in town today...

And there were so many groups of tourists.

It makes me happy to see that.

It seems like Zagreb is on tourist maps.

Sort:  

Zagreb is crowded with people in red and white shirts :)

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 83.08%. Estimated dollar amount of $2.72

Congratulations, your post received 15.45% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @johnz14! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

It looks like a great place to visit, nice pictures. Cheers mike

I've visited many countries and cities, but I return to Zagreb every time :)

Looks cool! Great picture, thanks.

the amazing shots and travel have a great day

Wish i could visit there

You got a 21.16% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @johnz14!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 26.94% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @johnz14!

You got a 11.14% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @johnz14!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 11.29% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @johnz14!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

I am so excited just in the result of pics.What would be my condition when I actually visit Croatia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87