FROZEN NATURE. Beautiful, Cold, Winter Walk by the Okanagan Lake located in the Okanagan Valley.

in #nature7 years ago

Even though it was pretty cold, wintery day, I and my son, @joordanzzz decided to still enjoy the outdoors and the frozen nature.
Hope you will enjoy the wintery walk with us.


DSC04724.JPG

It was pretty cold by the lake, so our walk was not that long since our fingers and toes were pretty frozen, but at least we got some beautiful shots of the beautiful nature and got out of the house for bit.


DSC04726.JPG

You can't really see because my camera doesn't zoom in closer than this, but this is a big group of ducks. We had prepared a bag of breadcrumbs for the duck, but when we got to the lake, we realized we forgot the bread at home. So disappointing.



DSC04734.JPG

This is a Canadian Pacific S.S. Sicamous ship which is now a museum. I will make another post about it later on.



DSC04732.JPG

More ducks and we forgot the bread. Just have to come back another day.



DSC04740.JPG

Lakeshore walkway and the beach covered in snow.



DSC04744.JPG

DSC04748.JPG

This is I, @joalvarez with my face all frozen. lol



DSC04749.JPG


DSC04751.JPG


DSC04755.JPG


DSC04759.JPG


DSC04760.JPG


DSC04761.JPG


DSC04763.JPG

We found some green almost frozen bushes.



DSC04764.JPG

DSC04742.JPG

A litte bit more color our there.



DSC04721.JPG

Lonely gazebo in the middle of the flowe park.



DSC04722.JPG


DSC04713.JPG

Penticton channel that flows from Okanagan Lake into the Skaha Lake which is located on the opposite side of Penticon. This channel is one of the biggest tourist attraction (tubbing down the river) in the summer time.
The water damm is not letting a lot of water go down the river righ now.



DSC04719.JPG

This is one of our fishing places during summer time.



DSC04717.JPG


DSC04710.JPG

Frozen, lonely LocoLading Advanture Park wich is located next to the Okanagan Lake and the Pention Channel.



DSC04711.JPG


DSC04712.JPG

I'm not sure what kind of tree this is, but they look so beautiful in summer time and even in winter time they have a very unique look which I love.



DSC04714.JPG

We found some more color on the trees.



All content is mine and original. Pictures are taken with Sony a 3000.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you liked it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow and Resteem. Very appreciated. Any suggestions to improve my posts are very welcomed.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you @orges1 for visiting and commenting. Very appreciated.
Have a lovely day.

awesome photography so cool cool

Thank you @syedwaqas for checking out my post and glad you like the photos.
Have an amazing day.

Nice my dear friend your posts I wish your support me Steemit thank you bro

Thank you @wajidali for visiting my post and your comment.
I really appreciate it.

Beautiful photo on a wonderful winter walk even if it was cold. When we lived in Ontario, we didn't consider it cold until the water froze solid!

Hehe! Yes, Ontario is pretty cold and I used to live in Prince George, BC for 25 years and yes that place is cold it gets to -30 to sometimes even -38 degrees, so Penticton is way, way warmer, but I really don't like the cold and being by the lake is always so much colder because it is pretty windy, but still nothing like Ontario or Prince George weather.

Thank you @cecicastor for your visit and have an amazing week my friend.

Amazing photos as always @joalvarez . I really like these #walkwithme posts since it let's me get to know you guys more even though we're miles apart. Looking forward to your next post 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39