You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Interested in Eating Wild Mushrooms? Check Out These Unique Haphazard Homestead Posts!

in #nature7 years ago

This is incredible. I’m always fascinated by mushrooms I see out on the trails and even in my own yard but because I haven’t taken time to figure out what’s what. Now with your identification tips and recipes I have a head start (and a great one at that) toward being less afraid and more involved in nature and foraging! Resteemed!

Sort:  

There are so many incredible mushrooms out there, edible or not. Some are great for other things, like dyeing fabric. Getting to know the ones in your own yard, and other places you go often, is a good start. Some mushrooms are a lot easier to learn about than others. But they all make us want more rain, lol. I'm putting together a lot more nature and foraging content, with more organization. So I hope that will help you, too! Thanks for the resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52