A Hike on the Escarpment and in the Caves

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: A Hike on the Escarpment and in the Caves



Join me on Hive

create hive blockchain account

Don't have a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! Join the fun.

Sort:  

wow that beautiful walk, very cold but you can see that they enjoyed it a lot. the video is excellent

It was a great afternoon. It was actually a pretty good temperature, without the wind. It's almost spring!

Oh man. I got minor claustrophobia at the pic of you squeezing through the fracture. Scary there, but the rest looks fun!

That was at the end of the video... If I sucked it in, I could have gone on and then up and out of the branch that I was on. It was tight.

Video looks cool! It's really narrow.

Thanks for sharing looks like a lot of fun especially with whole family!

Yup, it was pretty narrow in spots. It was fun with everyone... And time for everyone to get outside. It's getting warmer out and almost spring. The creeks are flowing and the snow is pretty much gone.

When I read this "The trail is around 900Km long" I thought your boys decided they were going on a mammoth hike :-)

It looks beautiful where you live and a great post.
Here, take an upvote.

LOL. Thanks. As a teenager I had planned on doing the whole trail... It would take at min. 30 days to complete, so it never ended up happening. I know people that have done it. We knocked off about a 5 Km loop on that trek from the post.

This is such a neat little read! I miss hiking, so thanks for reminding me how fat I've gotten XD
My favorite part was "It was a beautiful morning. A nice warm -5C, slight flurries and no wind."
Wait. Unless you're serious. Please tell me you're not serious. :O

LOL and thanks. Totally serious... It was sunny all morning, it clouded over and a few flurries started as we headed out... Had to unzip my coat... to keep from overheating. After several weeks of -20 days it's was down right warm. No wind was another factor. Love those types of days.

Oh my goodness! I'm from North Carolina, so -5 Celsius is definitely not warm. It's been wavering around 4C here, and we're all freezing our butts off XD. No, in all seriousness, it was upwards of 21 in January and February and it's just now acting like winter.

Great Jason...these types of mind freshing traveling posts look very good. We know that you are a travel favourite man.

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 213!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


Oh, awesome. Thanks a ton @gmuxx. Appriciate and honoured to be featured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59