You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forager’s Hike: Walking Through Bay Laurel and Miner’s Lettuce

in #nature7 years ago

Wow awesome the part you said something like people prefer to pay a couple of dollars to get salads at the groceries, neglecting the fact that they can get something fresher down the hill, I just had to imagine all the process they make the leaves go through just to keep it fresh at the groceries maybe they even spray chemicals if I were closed to you I could pay to get your wild salad leaves

Very exciting going on such trips, I hope to follow suit ounce am old enough

Nice post HAPPY STEEMING!!!

Sort:  

People don't trust wild foods anymore or trust themselves to know what's good and what's dangerous. It's unfortunate.

Very very unfortunate, should I say it's civilisations or what that brings about these. I actually enjoy picking the fruit's I eat my self, learnt that from my dad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50