You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold Prospecting in Pennsylvania - Panning for Gold.

in #nature7 years ago

I have some really cool gold stories!! We used out in the desert and would dig for gold out near Barstow and surrounding areas. We found alot, but it was backbreaking work in that heat! It gave me huge respect for the old time miners back in the day.
We used to explore all the old mines & ghost towns around California, it is so rich in history and fascinating!!!

Sort:  

I would LOVE to do a little prospecting somewhere like California! Yeah, it was awesome seeing the ruins and remains in Death Valley. I especially liked how things were roped off or gated or anything. It really felt like you were walking back in time while exploring.

thank you for the inspiration!!! I just posted a few of mine as well.
Makes me want to go back :)
here is the link to my post of Rhyolite... https://steemit.com/forgottenfriday/@izabellablue/forgotten-friday-ghost-town-travels-rhyolite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38