Forgotten Friday + Ghost Town Travels + Rhyolite

in #forgottenfriday7 years ago (edited)

P1010124.JPG

2.jpg

My Ghost Town travels ....Rhyolite Death Valley - Founded in 1904 and dead by 1916. Boom town from the late Gold Rush era.

1.jpgP1010132.JPG

P1010126.JPG

inspired by @customnature :)
all photos are by me - izabella blue drayven

Sort:  

Great images!

Thank you so much beautiful :)

You are welcome! Hope your day was lovely🎀

wow i really like the first photo. nice shots, i would go to a abandoned valley.

Hey thanks for taking the time to comment !! :)

Woohoo go for it, but get more detailed in your story :)

I am not a great writer of things...Le sigh..

You would be surprised at what you can do if you put your mind to it. The latest blog I did took me over 2 hours, but was worth the read. Take your time, it doesn't have to be rushed :)

I'm so jealous you got to see the mercantile. It burnt down from a lightening strike right before my trip. :( Also, I think you're the first person to join in on my "forgottenfriday" theme-day!!

oh wow I did not know that it burnt down!! That's crazy and so sad.
How fun that you started "forgottenfriday" You should patent that name :)

Oh.. maybe you should write it up as "forgotten friday photo challenge" ? To get more people to join in?

@izabellablue, I thought about doing that... but there are SO many "photo challenges" floating around the way it is. I didn't want to muddy up the waters any more. Plus, I'm okay with no one else getting involved just as well, though everyone IS invited to partake. I just now for sure that I'll do one every Friday!

Awesome photos! We have a small ghost town where I live, that was built merely for loggers!

I like these kinds of pictures. Abandoned places are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34