You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making a difference, no matter how small it may be, can light up the darkest day! You have the power inside! 💙💚💜

in #nature7 years ago

What a brilliantly informative article. I have also read about the poor whale recently who died because his stomach was full of plastic bags and it has made me think more what I use and throw away. I do have a recycling bin, but I have found myself making more conscious buying plastic decisions, like getting my daughters tumblers with a built in straw, instead of buying the disposable ones and buying fruit and vegetables from the local market, rather than prepackaged one from the shops. Looking further into #ecotrain train too. #unmentionables

Sort:  

Hi @hopehuggs how wonderful! I see you're making many changes in your life for the health of your family and the planet! High five and big hug to you my friend =D

I know it's hard in our busy lifestyles where everything is so convenient and easy for us. I got into an argument with my mom over using paper plates at Christmas a few years back (we ended up compromising and got recyclable ones) I just could not believe how ridiculous it was! I understand now, through a more patient mindset that this is the culture we've grown into and been taught but by making some changes over time, that is still changing things and that still helps! I think the steps you're taking are wonderful! Thank you for being the change you wish to see in the world ;) XO

#ecotrain is a group of individuals (I think we're at 17 now) who write posts concerning the planet, environment and overall positivity of living life to the fullest without taking from our Mother Earth. The authors are wonderful, I am positive there will be some content in there that you'll enjoy! =D How is the vegan once a week going?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43