I Went Out to Find Morels, but Found Turkey Eggs Instead. . .

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

I went out looking for a special mushroom delicacy, the morel, but found these turkey eggs instead!

Courtesy of holsturr

Hi Steemians, I'm @holsturr.


Now is the time of year that morel mushrooms begin popping up in the forests of the Midwest. Many have found some in the area.

Instead of finding mushrooms, I found a turkey mom tending a leaf nest of eggs. She took off and I carefully snapped these pictures of several eggs before the mom returned a little while later.

Courtesy of holsturr

Anyone in the U.S. Midwest found any morels yet?
🍄🍄🍄
Super yummy!


💰✨Remember… Every single person is their own trusted expert and seeking to promote yourself in that role is vital today, now more than ever.


This has been @holsturr, thank you for reading!

Please feel free to comment, resteem, and follow me!

EBT cardholder? Get Amazon Prime discounts!

Recent votable posts:

We participate in affiliate programs to fund content creation, please see our disclaimer for details!

Thanks again! 😍🌷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82