Evening Sky Time-lapse

in #nature6 years ago

Yesterday I went out to capture a special sunset, see here Unexpected And Unique Sunset All Over Estonia and took a time-lapse afterward with both my LG phone and Nikon DSLR. There were very dark fast moving clouds on the bright sky background, this gave me this idea in the first place. I also said in yesterdays post that I'm going to share this time-lapse today and this was a mistake because today I realized I managed to fuck up both timelapses I took.

First time-lapse was taken with LG G6 in super wide angle mode (135 degrees ). This timelapse failed because my phone wasn't mounted properly and fell over several times due to the stormy wind( yes I was aware of this before today :D). LG took a 20 minute video and sped it up 30 times, I made it a little faster because it was too slow. In the frame you can see my DSLR also shooting time-lapse at the same time, you can see how camera strap flys around so this gives you a glimpse of the strong wind.

Second time-lapse you see in the video is taken with my Nikon DSLR. Calculations I made went horribly wrong when I set up the time-lapse shooting. I set the duration to 15 minutes and shooting frequency to after every 3 seconds. This resulted in 3-second clip my camera automatically put together. Of course, I found this out today and there is no use for this clip. Still, I said I'm gonna upload the time-lapse, so I will. I made this 3 sec timelapse a little longer in Sony Vegas, now its about 5 or 6 sec lol. Otherwise, time-lapse taken with the DSLR is much better that one taken with mobile, obviously.

Check it out!

Track: Axefield - Huilen Op Dinsdag




Untitled-4.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83