Unexpected And Unique Sunset All Over Estonia

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday when I was leaving from work I could already tell that there is going to be a beautiful sunset. Unfortunately, Estonia is located so far north that evenings get dark early already so I hardly can see any daylight after my work. When I was driving home I saw these perfect glowing skies but I knew I'm not gonna make it to take photos. There were not only glowing skies. In the distance, I saw some striped high layer cloud pattern something you don't see very often. This was the point I still decided when I get home, I take my camera and go out. If I'm gonna have to miss the golden skies, so be it but I want to capture these clouds.

Quickly I grabbed my tripod and camera and off I drove to the nearest open view field. When I arrived I rushed to get my setting right and barely got a couple of pics until there was no color in the clouds left.

DSC_0222.jpg


DSC_0225.jpg

Also took one panorama shot. This is stitched together of 3 horizontal shot.

DSC_0227-Pano.jpg

What made me really wonder wast that these clouds were almost all over the whole Estonia. Reports and photos came from the east side, from the middle and also from southern Estonia. This is a special condition caused by several different weather factors synergy. Most of the Estonians got to see this straight above, lucky bastards!
Here is one photo that was taken by my relative in eastern Estonia.

And this one is from a friend at south Estonia.

.

Crazy right? I would have so wanted to capture this myself.
Tomorrow I will upload a short time-lapse clip I took yesterday after sundown with my camera and also with a phone.
Stay tuned!!




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

Beautiful shots! You got the delicate colors and lines instead of the cotton patterns. I love the lines. The panorama shot is awesome. :)

Thank you! Glad you like em.

Wow the sky in those last two is surreal.

Yep! seeing this in person is even more surreal.

Awesome sky shots my friend.. I too feel it is worth capturing... you have done a good job.. :D

Thank you, I always feel that cloud patterns are worth capturing.

Awesome sky shots my friend.. I too feel it is worth capturing... you have done a good job.. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78