Gate Mystery Number 2

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


Where Do These Steps Go?


I took this photograph of this iron gate when we were visiting Cornwall in the UK.

We were on a circular walk from the harbour in Boscastle across the cliffs and back into the village.

As we were descending we passed this gate and the interesting stone steps caught my eye.

The gate was locked and we couldn't see where the steps led to.

I'm guessing that there is a house up there somewhere in the trees but if there is, I doubt that this is it's main entrance.

I think it must be used though since, although the vegetation is quite wild it has not obscured the gate or steps.

If this was a "forgotten" entrance surely the way through would be completely overgrown.

How about you? What do you think is through this gate?


mystery gate 2.jpg


This is my contribution to Gate Thursday.

If you'd like to join in the Seven Day Outside Challenge these are the days and the categories:

#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag, @erikah!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

You are really rocking! You even have the support of @nanzo-scoop how great is that!

You are really rocking!

😂 😂 😂 I'm glad it looks like that to you @fullcoverbetting.

I've been fortunate enough to meet Nanzo a couple of times. His support and others is what has kept me posting in the down (referring to myself not Steem) times.

I hope you're doing well. 😊

Can understand that. Those upvotes are really a push in the back!
To bad, I wont be able to attend steemfest, there you really can connect and score upvotes :)
But on a serious note: I am glad he does support you. You deserve it.
Cheers,
Peter

Thank you fullcoverbetting. That's kind of you to say so. 😍

I gotta tell you, I just love gates. Have since I was a kid.

Your mystery gate makes me think there is a top secret government project that is only accessed on foot and on a need to know basis.

Thanks for a great gate mystery.

there is a top secret government project that is only accessed on foot and on a need to know basis.

Very creative @bigtom13. I like you thinking. 😁

Nice looking gate. It looks like there's a path in the other side it does look as if it is the entrance to a private lot.

My guess is that there is some sort of water or electric supply grid up those steps. :)

That's an interesting one @seanreilly. I thought the gate looked a bit elaborate for that but you could be right. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gillianpearce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73