You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Interested in Eating Wild Mushrooms? Check Out These Unique Haphazard Homestead Posts!

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Dear what great source and richest information you are sharing with us, in my first time here in steemit i wrotte a poor recipe about a mushroom that growing here in a specific tree the local name of it is guachipilin Diphysa americana, in this tree grew a mushroom caller tenquique its scientific name is
Pseudofistulina Radicata
I found this beautiful specimen in a roots of this tree, during july and september i was collecting, but the tree was destroying in 2016 and i was could not collect anymore but as a foraging interested i was buy 8 young trees of guachipilin and planted this in our land, we hope in some years get again this great mushroom
Here the photos of my recipe and foraging i hope enjoy the photos
https://steemit.com/food/@galberto/tenquiques-la-trufa-salvadorena
Best regard @galberto
Happy weekend, and foraging :)

Sort:  

Thanks for linking back to your post, @galberto! That is such a great post! In the book, Mushrooms of the Southeastern United States, by Alan Bessette, they say this mushroom is not edible. They don't say it's toxic, but just inedible. I think they don't know what you and your people know from their traditional foraging. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It helps us all to learn. I hope I can find this mushroom someday, in the southeast US!

And I hope your planting of trees brings the mushrooms to you! That's how I have gotten some great mushrooms in my yard, too! I planted White Pines (Pinus strobus) and Douglas-fir (Pseudotsuga menziesii) and got the Slippery Jacks and Insidious Gomphidius. Happy foraging!

Dear it is amazing that you value my informacion,for me is the best gift, is that our information be usesful for someone, i love that you have trees planted for grow mushroom,
I review the list of trees that could give us the better mushrooms for planted its like guachipilin and pinus.
always i think some mushrooms are more valuable than the other fruits or wood in the trees, i review the details of the book that you say, and i hope to learn all about the endible mushroom.
Thank you for the beautiful information about how to identify a lot of mushroom.
Thank you for the extra information
Best regard @galberto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52