White Horses & White Horses - A Poem

in #nature6 years ago

I invite you to read my poem, it was written whilst sitting at the top of a cliff looking down onto a nearby beach (Please see my photo at bottom of post).
Taking part in #poemchallenge contest created by @margaretwise.

white-316209_1280.jpg
Photo source: Pixabay.com

I sit and gaze into the brisk morning sky,
A radiance of orange the sun shines into my eyes.
The passage of time is a wonder to the mind,
This seafront view is simply sublime!

I look down onto the early bird
The importance of his job, I'm sure he knows its worth.
A vast expanse of land all chopped and trimmed
Sink a whole in one no doubt you shall win.

White horses and white horses,
A righteous backdrop to this most beautiful of courses.
They charge and crash
No wistful longing for the past

Mile after mile of sand dunes,
The barrier to his home.
It is the beach of course,
Pay him a visit and you shall soon forget remorse.

Much like those horses, the mighty waves.
I will continue putting each foot forward
Eagerly awaiting the king's glorious day.

IMG_20170921_074225965_HDR.jpg

Please consider an upvote, follow👇 and resteem. Thanks for investing your time 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36