You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Bird Watching

in #nature7 years ago

So glad I caught this post!
I LOVE SEEING NEW BIRDS ON MY PROPERTY! It's probably one of the most exciting things. I am thankful to have a friend who I immediately text to tell, also.

Some awesome birds on my property are:

  • Mountain Bluebirds (they next in a birdhouse right off our deck! They had TWO broods this year! I now have 12 young bluebirds around almost all the time!)
  • Loggerhead Shrike (The coolest freaking birds! Check out this video you'll love it! So dramatic... haha. I want to go searching my perimeter barbedwire fence to see if I can find any carcasses... Haha)
  • Northern Harrier (not great for the chickens, however... but, really cool anyway).

I think I've seen a Common Nighthawk! And so many more!! I don't know if you caught my past post about these crap nuggets - THEY TOUCHED ME. How rude! Haha.

Anyway, yes, I just got really excited. I love love love seeing and trying to identify all the birds that I see. I've seen so many really cool ones! I hate when I only see them once or twice and am not able to get a real good ID on them tho.

Sort:  

That's some awesome sightings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42