First views from Montana - Walk with me ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒป

in #nature โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

I am so thankful that I made it to Montana. Two days ago was super stressful, but I survived it. Really more than just survived, because the car situation turned out 'not a big deal' (hassel though it may have been!).

After a long full day today reviewing 1/3 of the property and about half the responsibilities that I will hold here, I went for a relaxing hike up the hill. Here are some of the visual treasures I found:

20180420_191705~2.jpg

20180420_191639~2.jpg

20180420_192115~2.jpg

20180420_192139~2.jpg

20180420_190907~2.jpg

20180420_191901~2.jpg

And a sheltered view from the top:

20180420_191615.jpg

Sort: ย 

What a gorgeous land, and spring springing!

What are these?

Lyndsay, sorry for the slow reply. I didn't know and no one else did either, but I finally found their identification:
Long-flower Bluebells - Mertensia longiflora

I am so excited to see the full expression of Spring here! Hope your spring is starting well!

Peace

Awww, just righteous!! Thanks for letting me know <3 <3 <3

Yes, our spring is here finally I'm going to be planting kale and lettuces in the next couple days!

Yes! I want to know what these are too. -Aimee

They are long-flower bluebells!

Took me a bit to find their identification! And now I know!! :-)

Aww! Those blue flowers are adorable!!

And that orange Moss is so cool! I have never seen orange moss before!

Glad to see you are in a beautiful place!

Yes, I still need to find out what the blue flowers are. I think the orange thing is a lichen, not a moss. Similar, but different.

Thanks so much for reading!!

Oh thanks! And I read above about the blue bells. I love Bluebell icecream, but I guess that is a different blue Bell!

I had to look up lichen. I actually studied that before but had forgotten! Thanks

Yes! Matt is going to live these photos, he really loves Montana and I really love fungi photos. ๐Ÿ˜… went there on our honeymoon. If we could move to Montana, I have no doubt he would pack up and go as fast as he could.

Are you setting up a homestead here? -Aimee

I hope Matt got to see them!

That is awesome you had your honeymoon here. You should vacation here this year...... because I'm handling rentals and events at a permaculture property! XD

No, we are unlikely to ever move to Montana....it isn't the greatest match for my wife. But it is a great summer job for me!

Hey it's Matt. Aimee mentioned to me that you were going to be in Montana for the summer. Sounds like a lot of fun. I LOVE Montana including the people. I used to visit relatives for 2-3 weeks every summer when I was a kid.

What part of Montana are you in? My family was near Hamilton and also a few other places also. Looks like you are pretty high up in the hills.

West of Missoula. With forest land all around!

I am looking forward to the 'vacation'......I just have to remember to get work done too!! :-P

Let me know if y'all decide to head this way!!

Glad to hear everything worked out. Great pictures by the way... may you find more treasures to share soon!

Thank you so much!

Driving is stressful anywhere. I now understand your oil change post. I've never been to Montana and somehow motorcycles and dinosaurs come to mind.... and Joe Montana.

Finding some dinosaurs here.....dead or alive would be awesome! I'll keep my eyes open for Joe.... But not holding my breath.

Glad everything turned out well. Looks like a beautiful spot youโ€™ve found in Montana. Enjoy!

It is a beautiful spot! Thank you!

Looks like a beautiful place to be !!!

And Spring hasn't sprung fully yet! I am very excited and enjoying it here.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:11:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 37.75/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70