You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Live Simply & Mindfully Is Our Right If We Choose It. Government Over Reach is Nonsense. The Grid is The Matrix. | Short Form Post. | BushCraft - Homesteading. ~#15

in #nature6 years ago

Re-steemed with pride :)
Great post @barrydutton

One day I'll persuade my wife to live on a small plot of land, somewhere in the Cornish countryside hopefully. A couple of chickens and a veggie plot.

Sort:  

Good dreams my friend, good indeed.

I'm dreaming of the same thing. Unfortunately, the current crypto bear has pushed the dream back a bit. ;)

HODL'ing will bear fruit......................... I hope :)

Well,if your hope flags you need faith and a little stoicism: stoical toughness to tough through the bad times.

In the dark days of '15 and '16, what kept me going was the faith that cryptocurrency would be mainstreamed. At the time, when I was still on Bitcointalk, I said as much: the catalyst for the next bull market would be cryptocurrency hitting the mainstream.

As of now, it has; even if penetration is slight, it's hit that critical mass.

Marc Andreesen was right: Bitcoin in '16 was like "Internet" in 1994. There's a long way to go.

I follow Bix Weir and his discussions with Clif High. I concur, everything seems to be in play now.
It should be a fantastic ride :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64