My Pets

in #nature6 years ago

I like to photograph animals, today I want to share with you some photographs that I took a while ago to a very particular species that caught my attention.

I think there is great beauty in all animals. I always try to capture that moment in which I can appreciate as much as possible the characteristics that make this species unique, its color, texture or something related to its nature and show it to the world.

The first is a species called here in Venezuela "Verde Gallo" or "Lora" a beautiful species of bright green. She is totally harmless and is usually found in mountainous areas, or on branches which, due to their color, is difficult to differentiate. This species is not large and feed on small rodents.
EEG_2177-01.jpeg

In the region where I live there is a lot of vegetation where many species of different sizes and colors live, this for a photography fan is the perfect opportunity to take the camera daily and find species like these.

The next picture is of a caterpillar, incredibly beautiful which model for me for several hours until get this picture. The striking colors indicate to the predators that it is a toxic animal, they use this mechanism as a defense to avoid being devoured.
EEG_2200-01.jpeg

Cattle are also abundant in this area, a large number of farms full of animals such as dairy cows, bulls, pigs, ducks, chickens, etc.

Well, finally I want to share a photo that was difficult for me because my friend did not want to see the camera, but after several attempts I finally got the photo I wanted. This photo was taken on a farm near where I live, while milking each morning.
DSC05998.JPG

Here a picture of my other friend from another angle more striking...
DSC05993.JPG

Sort:  

@eduardo.waldo, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72