My first observation of a red fox *Vulpes vulpes* - Mi primera observación de un zorrro rojo!

in #nature6 years ago (edited)
I was observing birds in the yard of my father-in-law's house in Sussex, Wisconsin. When I began to hear an alteration in sounds with the birds, I asked myself, ‘What could be happening?’. Well the answer to my question was three seconds away.
Me encontraba yo observando aves en el patio de la casa de mi suegro, en Sussex, Wisconsin. Cuando empece a escuchar una alteración sonora de las aves, me pregunté a mi misma. Qué puede estar pasando?. Pues la respuesta a mi pregunta estaba a tres segundos.

IMG_2567.JPG
Photo © by Ledis Arango V.

The appearance of a red fox surprised me greatly, because it was the first time in my life that I was observing one.
La aparición de un zorro rojo, me sorprendió mucho, por que era la primera vez en mi vida que observaba uno.

IMG_2568.JPG
Photo © by Ledis Arango V.

There he was, walking calmly on the green grass, taking small but quick steps and I, hidden among the bushes, was observing him and taking advantage of the moment to make my first photograph of a new species.
Allí él, caminando tranquilo sobre el pasto verde, dando pequeños pero rápidos pasos y yo, escondida entre los arbustos; observándolo y aprovechando el momento para hacer mi primera fotografía de una nueva especie.

IMG_2569.JPG
Photo © by Ledis Arango V.

That precious wild animal had not realized that I was observing it, my strategy worked perfectly, that's how I managed to take the following photographs.
Aquel precioso animal silvestre no se había dado cuenta que yo lo estaba observando, mi estrategia funciono perfectamente, fue así como logre tomar las siguientes fotografías.

IMG_2570.JPG
Photo © by Ledis Arango V.

We consulted about the red fox, to be sure which was the species that I had seen.
Consultamos sobre el zorro rojo, para estar seguros cual era la especie que había visto.

According to http://www.nhptv.org/natureworks/redfox.htm, which gave us the taxonomic description of the red fox, and it clearly coincided with the one I observed and photographed. The red-orange hue of his coat on his back and head, the white spot on his chest and tail, an approximation of his size, habitat and diet. This new observation led me to learn the scientific name of the red fox, *Vulpes vulpes*.
Según http://www.nhptv.org/natureworks/redfox.htm, nos dio la descripción taxonómica del zorro rojo, y coincidía claramente con el que yo observe y fotografié. La tonalidad rojo naranja de su pelaje en su espalda y cabeza, la mancha blanca en su pecho y su cola, una aproximación de su tamaño, habitad y dieta. Esta nueva observación me lleva a conocer el nombre científico del zorro rojo Vulpes vulpes.

The observation was very short; I was lucky to have the camera ready to capture the moment, the perfect distance of less than ten meters made possible an ecological instant as important and as unique as each encounter with new wildlife tend to be.
La observación fue muy corta; conté con la suerte de tener la cámara lista para capturar el momento, la distancia perfecta a menos de diez metros para hacer posible un instante ecológico tan importante y tan único como son los encuentros con la vida silvestre.

It was enough for my husband to start the car to cause the friend of the forest, the Red Fox, to turn and leave as fast as his nature would allow.
Basto que mi esposo encendiera el carro, para que aquel amigo del bosque el Zorro Rojo, se diera la vuelta y saliera tan veloz como su naturaleza se lo permiten.

IMG_2571.JPG
Photo © by Ledis Arango V.

It is a new, exciting and real experience of which I want to set a precedent and share it with all of you my friends on Steem.
Es una nueva, emocionante y real experiencia de la cual quiero dejar un precedente y compartirla con todos ustedes mis amigos de Steem

Ledis Proof Fox.jpg

God bless you all!
Que Dios los bendiga a todos
Sort:  

Congratulations @ecoinstante! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

fantastic shots! Love the bilingual approach to include as many folks as possible

Thank you very much. I'm still learning the tools. :)

Awesome pics!

Thank you very much.:)

Birds and foxes, Great photos :) Love the dual language

Thank you very much. I am happy to continue learning to share more

Every post you make, makes the nest post easier to organise :)
Keep on typing

What a fabulous and wonderful moment with a pretty animal! Congratulations on seeing the fox! Thanks for sharing your great pics with us! 😊

Thank you very much. I agree with you, a wonderful moment It makes me very happy to share it with the beautiful family of Steem. :)

That's awesome! He was looking right at you in some of those photos! 😃

Thank you very much, Yes. for a moment before running the red fox saw me

We don't see them very often, but we always hear the foxes calling in the spring. The sound is shrill, like a scream, and it makes the hair on my neck stand up.

The experience with wildlife is very interesting. They always leave us emotions.:)

wow he is beautiful, lucky you getting to watch him go about his day, thanks for sharing that with us x

Thank you very much. Yes, it is a very beautiful wild animal. :)

I just love foxes. Beautiful shots. That fox looks a bit different than the ones around here in northern British Columbia.

Thank you. The foxes are very beautiful and important wild animales.🐈

You have a Wisconsin connection! I'm in southern Wisconsin. Sussex is about an hour's drive from here. I have seen red fox often in my backyard, but never when I had a camera in hand! Great photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43