Tibetan bridge Carasc

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

It was my dream since I read about it on a website. Maybe you already know what I'm talking about. It's written on the title of this post. To me it was like a fascinating and exciting adventure. So the 15th of August 2016 I involved also my wife and decided to enjoy together this trip on the mountain in the quiet and nice Switzerland, near Bellinzona.
The bridge it is easily accessible thanks to the cableway Monte Carasso-Curzútt-Mornera. But if you like trekking there is a different pathway. To be honest it was not easy but like many challenges at the end, if you succeed, you feel very satisfied. As you can see from the map we parked the car a little bit far from the start of the path but anyway it became part of it.
Have a look at the itinerary recorded by my Garmin.
2018-01-29.png2018-01-29 (1).png
It was a tiring journey but worthy. 2018-01-29 (2).png
These are some pictures of that unforgettable day!
IMG_20160815_114422.jpg
![IMG_20160815_135047.jpg]
()IMG_20160815_135923.jpgIMG_20160815_135954.jpgIMG_20160815_140127.jpgIMG_20160815_153819.jpg

I hope you enjoyed it! If you like go and try by yourself how nice and exciting it will be.
To have more information about it here there is a link...
https://www.ticino.ch/en/commons/details/Tibetan-bridge-Carasc-/137557.html

Sort:  

Great hike!.. and pics

බොහෝම ස්තුති ඔයාට = thank you very much!

Wow that bridge, will have to go there sometime, looks like you had a amazing view :)

Mate what a trek, love the photos, I love to visit Tibet it's denifinetly on the bucket list. Thanks for the post

well done, you have perfectly conveyed the article, I would also like to walk along the wind to decent places

Wow i like the vieww of the bridge, that was so amazing !

Wow, that bridge picture literally made me feel like I was on it. I felt like I was about to fall. Haha great photography...literally envokes crazy emotion

I want learn with you..how make money with steemit...please follow back and upvote my post.

Great post friend! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks !

I'm glad that you got to enjoy a great day! If you can try and learn how to make cliccable link. You need to surround what you want to click like this: [] and then put the link in brackets without any space like this ()

Link

If you want I can give you free lessons all about Steemit!

Thanks for the tip to add links @kus-knee that's one I didn't know yet

Welcome to steemit @didobiker , finally!🤹🤸💃😎

You will have a lot of fun and at the same time learning.

Welcome again!!

That's a great a trail ;-)
I live in Giubiasco and I see the ponte tibetano just from my window ;-)
Big hug
Steemitri The Mannequin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69