🌳Tree Tuesday Floofs🌳

in #nature6 years ago

20180418_151650.jpg

My kids and I call these "floof trees." They are all over Pasadena. However, we never tire of them. In fact, pretty much every time I come within reach of one, I am compelled to reach out and touch it. In case you're wondering, "floof" is not their proper name.

The proper name is "Red Bottlebrush."

However, we just call them "floofs" after my daughter discovered the joy of googling "floof dogs" online and were overwhelmed by the cuteness we stumbled into.

Urban Dictionary defines "floof" as such: Floof (derived from "fluff") is an adjective used to describe a ridiculously fluffy object or an animal (usually a long-haired cat or an equally hairy dog).

To us, these little red hairy puff balls elicit the same glee that seeing an adorable fluffy puppy might. 😉

So Happy #TreeTuesday everyone! And thanks @old-guy-photos for providing the opportunity to spread the "floof" around! 🎈😄

steemusafooter.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

Sort:  

Well I think it is a really cool tree!

I love those fluffy red floors!

I think "floof" is a perfect nickname..lol! I've never seen one before or heard of it so thanks @denisechips..pretty cool!!

Yes, "floof" is a fun word 😉 If you google "floof dogs" you will find some amazing little animals 🐶

I've never seen these before!

I had not seen them either, until moving to SoCal. I feel like I've become a plant enthusiast since moving here...there is so much unique vegetation!

@denisechips You have received a random upvote from @looktothefuture because this post did not use any bidbots.

If you use the the #nobidbot tag as one of your five tags on future posts, you may be selected for a random upvote from @transparencybot.

Have a wonderful week! The weather there must be getting beautiful!

Thanks @enjar ☺ Funny thing, the past 2 days have been rainy & cold. But it's all a matter of perspective. Our "rainy & cold" is probably someone else's "lovely spring day"

That's so awesome to know thanks dear for sharing

Lol, it's not the mpst important fact you'll ever learn, but it's a fun one 😜

Lovely Red Bottlebrush! Have a nice evening!

Like that tree. Floofly indeed:)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66