You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stunning scenery in the North of Thailand

in #nature5 years ago

That is a gorgeous place. As you say, the mountains are so beautiful, and relaxing. And nice to have a place to go to cool off. Amazing how it can be hot in the valley, and then go up to the top and almost freeze. I've been in blowing snow in Hawaii, while looking down on the hot, hot beach. Amazing indeed.

I'm sad you don't get to travel as much now, but also, happy you can think back to all of the times you had as a youngster, driving all over Thailand with your father and family. Such special times and memories. So glad you got to do that. I have many fond memories of the same, family vacations. I don't travel as much now either, mainly due to money. But a road trip is still fun now and then. Hope your Saturday is a grand one, Cheers, my GFF

Sort:  

I totally agree with you, family vacations were really special times and fond memories, as you said, indeed.

Thanks so much for your nice comment and sharing your own experience with me.... Oh! That's very amazing, "blowing snow in Hawaii, while looking down on the hot, hot beach", I would love to experience it by myself someday!

Yes, it's so sad for not travelling much now. For me, apart from without my father, money is another reason, too.

Have a pleasant weekend, GFF! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50