Wealth found in the ground 161 carats of Australian Sapphires.

in #nature6 years ago

**161 Carats of Natural Australian Sapphires- I found these myself fossicking at Glenn Inness in Northern N.S.W.
014.JPG

When I send these to the cutters I will lose around 70-80% of the weight in the cutting and polishing, and end up with over 30 carats of precious pristine Australian Sapphires worth over $1000 a carat.

I actually do sell a few of my sapphires to friends at between $200-$300 per carat, and I am thinking I will post a few facetted Sapphires for sale here on Steemit, in exchange for Steem or BTC or ETH.

Let me know in the comments below if you would like to own a beautiful gemstone like this one- 2.65 Carats and valued around $3000 retail , I will sell this one for example at $650 in crypto currency.
![DSC_0088.JPG](

Gemstones are a great method of storing value and holding wealth in a form it can be transported across borders in your pockets. I also collect and trade precious and semi precious gems, so I have hundreds of kilos of Agates, Thundereggs, Petrified wood, Crystaphrase and Opals etc too.

Thanks for comments, following and Upvoting.
**

Sort:  

Gorgeous!

thanks Moyse - I follow you now

Great collection you found... that must have been fun!

thanks my friend - it is excellent fun and we do enjoy going fossicking we have had 3 holiday working hard digging up sapphires and it is something very exciting to be doing , my wife loves it too

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

that is incredible -- can you do that with any book ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49