This Trip to NORWAY Changed My Life.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

I noticed that @lenatramper is posting her Norway adventures and it reminded me of my trip from last year. This trip changed my life! Two of my boys tackled this adventure together. They were mentally ready for it. I wasn't.

Traveling isn't my favorite thing to do. There are some fears that I needed to conquer and this trip helped me to that.

Fear of long flights
Fear of International travel
Fear of leaving home for extended time

I also needed to learn some things. These were unknown to me before going.

Learn how to relax... no, REALLY relax.
Learn that life doesn't have to be busy.
Learn that people are good.
Learn true friendship.
Learn that the water up there is COLD!

I'm not sure how well any of that is communicated in the video, but I tried ;)


Resteem this post to make the stars sparkle brighter :)


Follow the Daddykirbs Journey

Do you love Waffles? Try this AMAZING Recipe found here on Steemit!

Sort:  

Good for you, show them that there's more "World" than just the Murica that's outside their door.

The music is perfect for the video too.

BTW, did your boys forgive you for not going someplace cool, (like Disney) or have you raised exceptional, well rounded young adults?

I have amazing kids. ... and they've already been to Disney LOL Actually they loved this trip to Norway more than just about anything. They want to do more adventures like this. If I can find a way to balance Farm Work, Videos and all else, I'd like to do more of this too.

Us too, Disney, Universal etc over the years but the trip they remember most was our trip to Budapest.

My family has really enjoyed the trips to Florida, but they will never compare to going someplace "real". :)

Have you checked out the neighbouring countries also?

Not yet. Maybe someday. The family that hosted me last year offered for me to come back anytime I want. I may take them up on that to do some jumping around up there someday.

Keep us posted if and when you do decide to head there.

You bet! I post my adventures (mostly about my farm) in a lot of places. Lately I'm really loving the simplicity and community of the Steemit platform.

very nice video about your trip in Norway, thanks for sharing :)) Soon will be Norway my home :) I love the calm and peaceful areas over there :) Glad you liked and enjoyed it over there !!!

I would love to have a second home over there! I'm not sure I could manage the long cold dark Winters all the time :)

hehe I like winter time even more than summer time :D snow is amazing :D it is lighting up the night :)

I could probably get used to it, but I'm a big baby in the cold! LOL

hahahah I think you just need big baby clothes :D

BIG FLUFFY WARM baby clothes! LOL

:D :D , dry winter over there is nice :P :P if you have the chance to fly back, do it in wintertime , you will fall in love with northern lights

THAT I would love to see :)

What a wonderful place. Looking forward to seeing more of your content.

Thank you very much. That was a fun trip and a fun video to make.

Congratulations @daddykirbs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72