You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crustaceans In a Rotting Tree Stump - ...and, What is a Crustacean Anyway?

in #nature7 years ago

I grew up calling these woodlouse... now I know they are called slater here. We have plenty in the compost heap here!
When you get the chance can do birds and trees that would be awesome :D I knew the name of every kind in UK but here I only know a handful.

Sort:  

The name slater is also used in Scotland and Ireland. (I'm Scottish by the way) Actually I read an article this morning about how many names there are for these things. It's here if you are interested.
I hope to post more birds soon. My last bird post was two weeks ago on the Endemic Birds of Tasmania

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74