Daily Nature Fix: Slot Canyon Minimalism. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Good evening, nature fans! Tonight's Daily Nature Fix was inspired by fellow steemian @irvinesimages; a talented photographer whom I became a fan of nearly a year ago, when his son was posting some of his work on here before he became a member himself. Anyway, earlier he posted a photo from Antelope Canyon, a gorgeous slot canyon in northern Arizona. Check it out here: https://steemit.com/photofeed/@irvinesimages/antelope-canyon-color
Kylene and I visited the same canyon around 2 or 3 years ago. I've shared a few photos from it in the past, but tonight I'm going to post some that I normally skim right past because... well... they're almost all black. I guess I always looked at them as belonging in the trash bin, but tonight I realized they sorta have a minimalist appeal to them.

SlotMin00b.jpg

They were taken in the narrowest slots of the slot canyon, looking upward to the sky. The canyon is around 100 feet deep in some spots. A few areas were only 4 feet or so wide, to walk through. It's nearly a quarter mile long too. Definitely a true natural wonder of Navajo country.

SlotMin00a.jpg

Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

I have long waited for your contest, when will the contest start .. ??🙂🙂

Heya! Sorry, I took this week off from the contest because I have just gotten too busy with work. The new contest will start on Tuesday!

hmmmm...if you had one female model around there the picture would have become a painting🙊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50