Daily Nature Fix: My Favorite Nature Photo I've Ever Taken. (Original Photos)

in #nature8 years ago

   Good evening fellow nature fans.  First off, I wanted to thank all of you whom have clicked the "Follow" button attached to my username.  With my last post, I reached the '100 followers' benchmark.  I wouldn't continue the Daily Nature Fix blog if it weren't for you folks who support it.  As long as you guys are still reading and enjoying them, I'll continue posting them!

    That being said, I wanted to make it a good subject today as a "Thank you" and celebration of reaching 100 followers, so I figured I'd share my favorite nature photograph I ever took.   It was a right place at the right time sort of situation, and the right place was southern Iceland and the right time was early June. We were driving on a primitive road heading toward a glacier and this scene unfolded before our eyes.  It was a mother sheep and two little lambs sitting among a field of purple lupins, looking like they were posed in the perfect arrangement for ideal composition, beneath some massive boulders, with a brilliant blue sky and distant mountains and a glacier in the background.  It was like we just rolled into a freaking postcard.  In fact, a few of my Facebook friends insisted that the photo was fake or that we didn't actually take the picture. lol 

    There it is.  I titled it "Icelandic Picnic" for a photo contest in which it won 1st place.  A lot of luck was involved in getting this photo as the little buggers were rather shy and skittish.  In fact, right after this photo was snapped, they took off away from the car.  It was a bummer that I wasn't able to get a TON of pictures, but it sure was cute seeing the little ones scamper away.  

     Thanks again guys for all of your follows, upvotes, and comments over the past few weeks.  I hope you enjoyed this one as well!  If you haven't yet, make sure you follow me @customnature so that you'll never miss your Daily Nature Fix as I post one daily!  Take care.  -  Adam

***Daily Nature Fix is a daily blog showcasing the natural world.  It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels.***

Sort:  

They are adorable.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63343.26
ETH 3484.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53