360° Photo at the Cliffs of Moher. (Co. Clare, Ireland)

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

  Hiya gang.  Now that I figured out how to post some of these 360° photographs, I'll be sharing quite a few of them from our Ireland trip over the next few weeks.  This first one was from the Cliffs of Moher.

 Click here for the 360° Photo!

  

 

  Now, I won't be talking much about the cliffs themselves, for the sake of repeating myself.  I already made a post dedicated to them, and if you're interested in hearing a bit more about them, you can check that post out here: Daily Nature Fix: The Cliffs of Moher. 

   What is not included in that post, is a 360° photo.  If you'd like to see it here is the link.  Also, I believe there is an option to view the photo in dual output in case you have one of those mobile phone VR viewer things.  Anyway, Enjoy!!

     Thanks for reading! I post a nature/travel-themed blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss one!  See you next time.  - Adam

***These daily blogs showcase the natural world.  It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels.***

Sort:  

Really awesome, nice post! Im headed to Ireland to tour around for a week or so next month and am considering going here. Have you gone up to Slieve League? And if so, how do the two compare?

We did not get to County Donegal, @adventureevryday... unfortunately. We chose to hit Cliffs of Moher because they look much more dramatic, even though they're not as hight as Slieve. Moher Cliffs are incredibly sheer, straight down. I would also recommend a stop at St. Patrick Head if you're going to County Mayo too.

Okay, great, thanks for the tips! I'll take a look into St. Patrick Head.

Congratulations on your success ! You are doing Steemit and social media right. Good to have you on board and we look forward to more of your writing and posts.

360 degree photo was cool!

Thanks! I'm hoping this camera will allow us to capture some of the scenery we see much better.

What a beautiful photo! strong place, well done.

Thanks for the compliment! @nicolasdosse

Great shots dude!

Thank ya much. :)

Beautiful

Wow so beautiful @customnature

Thanks @happyhousewife! I'm glad you enjoy them.

Great post! Keep it up :)
By the way, I'm following you now
Cheers

Really good 360° picture. I love this type of picture because its like we are at the place where the picture has been taken and moreover I really love Ireland.

One more follower!

Thanks @efkabe! There is that weird goggle/glasses looking button you can click if you have one of those things your cell phone slides into and makes like a virtual reality headset. I'm hoping that will help us relive some of these experiences better.

Beautiful 360°.
What equipment was used?

Oops! Actually, it wasn't up yet. Now I fixed it.. Click on the "Click here for the 360° Photo!" link in the post to see the actual VR photo. I used a Ricoh Theta S camera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71