Sort:  

That is actually a quite interesting question, I think that because you are in the open air the effect will be reduced because the odor will spread much further and when you are inside your house the odor will be contained longer. If you understand what I mean? I personally don't use the herbs and oils against flies but I have all the items in my home because I use them to make other stuff like cleaning products, shampoo, toothpaste, deadorant etc,.. The oranges with the cloves is currently doing the trick for me around my desk. But for a campsite I think it would be best to use a kind of natural lotion that you can put on your skin to repel the flies (like that lotion I made for mosquitos) But keep in mind that natural ways are much healthier for your body but chemical products will guarantee more succes despite the fact that you are poisoning yourself slowly with the product. And that is why I always will try to find natural ways or solutions to fix my problem before grabbing at chemical products.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33