You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Short Video Tribute to Steve Irwin

in #nature8 years ago

Great post mate:).....I was living in Australia for ten years, and you definitely can't handle them like that over there lol unless you were Steve. I remember the news when he passed it was a huge tragedy and a very freak accident.

I was living in Mildura out from the city and tiger snakes were rampant. To protect my German Shepherds I had to get a couple of cats to handle business. Working in​ the vineyards, it was very common to see brown snakes. I had a few cases of backpackers running through the vines screaming from seeing a snake lol. They are amazing creatures but definitely not my cup of tea, lol

Sort:  

Yeah, these are definitely nothing compared to some of those. With experience, it can be rewarding to interact with them, but it's a serious "no go" for most!
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56