You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making a difference, no matter how small it may be, can light up the darkest day! You have the power inside! 💙💚💜

in #nature7 years ago

It's unbearable! I had to face this nightmare when I was living in India! They burned their garbage! This continues despite the fact that the garbage car comes everyday! I literally took away the garbage from my neighbors and took it to the road! I bought them garbage bags! But every time I left the village for a long time, they burnt the rubbish!I hope that when the generation changes, young people will be too lazy to burn garbage, which is easier to carry to the road! 🤔😑😑😙😗🤗🤗

Sort:  

I have to admit, the last part made me laugh. I hope too that the new generation is so lazy that it helps fix this problem!

I know this problem is not isolated and is widespread across most countries, it is truly sad. I wonder often why it would ever become normal to breathe this in? Walking outside choking down the smoke... no one finds it weird? Harmful? No, it's normal. It's a damn shame and it makes me so sad.

People told me to just go around collecting from all the neighbours as well but like you're pointing out, it's not sustainable as then their reliance on me to do it for them is what is effecting the change. Not their will or desire.

I am going to try to see if I can't help spread awareness on some level. I know that's the key to it all. I can't blame anyone who doesn't know better, I just hope we can change the behavior!

We need to keep in touch, dear! People living in the mind is not so much! For me and for you it is obvious that you can not eat meat, you can not burn garbage and fires in general, you must limit your consumption! Only by uniting we can change something!

YES! We need to stick together, that is the way things will change in the world- by working together!Thanks for being here with me, I really believe together we can make a change! <3 We're in this together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49