White Jacaranda?? #treetuesday

in #nature5 years ago

Hey everyone, tree fans where are you? Who has seen a white Jacaranda? Well it exists to my utter surprise and dismay and here it is, but first grab a sneaky peak at the traditional purple flower tree.

20181211_132134.jpg

Last week I had a chat with @dswigle regarding Jacaranda trees, so decided it would be a super idea to feature two this week both a purple and very rare white flower tree. This white flower jacaranda is on the plot where I stay, before moving here I really did not know these even existed but alas...

20181211_132129.jpg

And here she is!! Can you believe the color of those flowers on this white jacaranda.. Check out more info as per wikipedia here https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jacaranda_mimosifolia

20181211_131444.jpg

20181211_132103.jpg

20181211_131448.jpg

20181211_130207.jpg

20181211_132138.jpg

20181211_131411.jpg

20181211_131444.jpg

This post is totally dedicated to everything Jacaranda Trees, so on that topic I did an extensive search for a jacaranda painting and luckily for me at our local mall found just that and here it is ;)

20181211_143319.jpg

Just in case there is any doubt whether this tree actually exists I took a 'proof' photo of the fallen flowers and seed pods. Amazing right?

Be sure to check out @old-guy-photos and @dswigle @treetuesday posts and pop in entries here

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@dswigle/tree-tuesday-does-the-christmas-season

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@old-guy-photos/have-a-treerific-tree-tuesday

20181211_131402.jpg

Trust you have an amazing day.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

those are beautiful trees! the Bees probably love them too.

They really do bruv and the timing is great as they have been flowering for 2 months odd almost :)

That is amazing! I had no idea they had White trees! Why didn't I know that? Okay, you sure took me by surprise this week! And they are on the property that you are staying? Wow how lucky are you? It is such a beautiful sight to see these beautiful trees in bloom. They are such a breath of fresh air to the landscape!

Thank you so much for taking the time an effort to photograph booth for comparison and for hunting down some artwork. Can you believe I also have a piece of art? As soon as I saw it I knew I had to buy it because I had never seen anything so beautiful. The abundance of beauty at that very moment what's overwhelming. And that was in Israel, which also has them.

I should have posted it for proof! Isn't the seed on that thing over the top amazing? Who knew that I could be so huge! Thank you so much for sharing and as usual oh, he came up with another amazing post. I'm taking this home with me!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Aww you are so kind again thanks a ton @dswigle.. Ye I really do live in paradise renting a nice thatch cottage here the trees bird and bee life is incredible so good for nature these parts of Pretoria East

White Jacaranda only ever seen on this one and that is it? Amazing right?

Mwah

I didn't realize the white was so rare and I even came upon an article on them in Pretoria.

How about that!

It does sound like paradise! A thatched cottage and everything! Indeed! It sounds wonderful!

Even me, they call Pretoria the Jacaranda City for good reason :) wink wink

Cheer$;) my friend x

🎁 Hi @craigcryptoking! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Does The Christmas Season Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.578 which ranks you at #5859 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 5854).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 217 contributions, your post is ranked at #135.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68