THE BIG 5 PHOTOGRAPHY. My quest to become a professional nature photographer starts here!

in #nature7 years ago

Hey everyone, I have always had photography in my blood. My grandfather Aubrey Elliott was a very famous South African photographer and writer in the 80's and 90's for more of his work and books you can check out these links. https://www.bing.com/images/search?q=the+sons+of+zulu+aubrey+elliott&qpvt=the+sons+of+zulu+aubrey+elliott&FORM=IGRE

I have had this idea in mind for many months to get into wildlife photography and I feel that Steemit not only has inspired me to pursue this but also will potentially make it possible for me to.

I got chatting with a mate the other day Jaco who also loves the bush and I told him that I really want to buy a professional camera with a serious zoom lens to take pro wildlife pictures. To my surprise he tells me he already does for no other purpose other than to keep on his pc and show family etc. He is currently on no form of social media Facebook Steemit Twitter nothing and I said it would be such a shame to not share this with the world and when you see these images you will know EXACTLY why.

008.JPG

So here I am sharing the amazing pics my good friend Jaco took, these were taken in the Kruger National Park a very famous South African Nature reserve... http://www.krugerpark.co.za/ Another absolute MUST visit if ever you feel the need to visit the Southern Most Tip of Africa we call home..

014.JPG

Just look at that shot. Jaco tells me he took this from about 60 metres away with his zoom lens. I plan to buy myself a really epic camera with Zoom and start on my quest to becoming a rather good photographer myself and if this is anything to go by in terms of what one can achieve with a really good camera and lens the future looks super bright and exciting indeed don't you think?

One of my favourites just look at that close up details too beautiful for words what a fantastic specimen African Elephant!

010.JPG

A majestic African elephant, it looks as if he has been painted with a glossy brush, just look at his shine too pretty for words.

004.JPG

Shame this poor bugger only has one eye, he seems happy enough.

103.JPG

Baby Elephant there really isn't too much cuter just look at his big smile too cute for words and loving his fresh drink of water.

104.JPG

102.JPG

A mid afternoon family get together grabbing a bite to eat and some nice fresh water in the beautiful African bush.

100.JPG

Just look at that happiness acceptance and love it really looks as if they are all smiling such a glorious heartwarming sight

Be sure to stay tuned for tons more EPIC pics of African Wildlife and keep up to speed with my first Professional camera purchase my goal is 6 months or less the quicker I get it the faster I can start travelling and taking amazing pics of our amazing Flora and Fauna.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Beautiful! Hope you get your camera soon. Cheers!

Thanks bruv at this rate with cryptos so far down who knows. Sigh

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:47:11
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 139.20/200.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Gentle, protective, family orientated what beautiful photography shares your friend has captured here @craigcryptoking

Quietly going about family life if left alone.

#teamsouthafrica
https://discord.gg/9KVccPH Come Connect

Ja, you can see the quality of the pictures compared to cell photos. Nice blog Boet!

The force is with you! You got a 33.33% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @craigcryptoking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64