You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL - Catatumbo lightning the everlasting storm

in #nature8 years ago

Those are some pretty frightening lightening strikes....the first one looks like what I would expect in hell.

Btw - I am not seeing you on my feed - my following numbers keep coming and going so if you don't hear from me that's why. I hope they fix this glitch soon.

Sort:  

That photo caught my attention indeed, but it doesn't look good in the thumbnail.
I get a little scared with lightning strikes, so this place must be like hell to me. I guess I couldn't sleep there...

No me either and I love storms. I found it interesting that it's a tourist spot - when the warnings are to go indoors during a storm....and this place is apocalyptic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35