Rare Species of Sunflower!

in #nature6 years ago

20180630_172652.jpg
I recently visited (and posted about) my visit to the Munsinger Gardens. I was fortunate to see this super rare species of sunflower that only blooms & shows its' true psychedelic beauty 4min 31sec before sunset. Talk about being in the right place at the right time!!

JUST KIDDING

This is actually a #funkyedit as initiated by @tattoodjay. I had a lot of fun making it funky and maybe even more fun making up this story of the rare psychedelic sunflower. 😊

The "unfunky" edit is nice too.
20180630_172713.jpg

Thanks for joining in on my fun. Which version do you like best?
20180404_010520.png

Sort:  

That was very clever Chelsea...lol

Lol! Ever get to those neon soaps?

Not yet, I may do a smudge soap this afternoon. We were busy with the bunny and gardening this week. I did finish labeling what I had made so now I have room to start new batches. I ordered the neon powders and can't wait to play.

Had me going there for a moment. lol

Haha! Only in Minnesota do these bloom.
😂

We have little desert sunflowers that grow out here. They start out looking like a shrub of some sort but then in the Spring they bloom little sunflowers. Very pretty picture.

Thanks, i bet those desert sunflowers are pretty!

I do love sunflowers and thats a real cool funky edit :)

Thanks! I've had so much fun with the funky editing lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34