You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into the Woods

in #nature7 years ago

@evilhippie nice post. They seem to grow well at the dam by my parents house but I've always been too scared to pick in case I get a bad one. I have some friends that do and they've always been fine. Do you see many poisonous onse on your trail?

Sort:  

thanks. yes there are plenty of poisonous ones. most notably the one called destroying angel in English. i love the poetic English names . in danish it goes by the more pragmatic "hvid fluesvamp" which translates to white fly mushroom. It is important to be absolutely sure what you are doing when collecting anything in nature. I go by the rule that if i am 99 percent certain then it's not enough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89