A green garden friend 🕷

in #nature7 years ago

I was working on my car the other day and I saw this little guy on the hood as I started to work. image
I believe it is a small Green Lynx spider. They are beneficial in the garden and don't make much use of a web instead the ambush prey on plants and flowers. There were actually two of them on my hood maybe they weren't very old because they were very small.
*He was smaller than my fingernail. *
image
I was surprised at how well these pictures turned out. All pictures were taken on my iPhone.
image
This article is kind of short because I am having problems uploading pictures. Thanks for reading and if you enjoyed this post please follow me.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @charlesarthuriii to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks does? Give it an upvote to support this project and keep it free!
For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97