Solstice on the water with Vladimir!

in #nature7 years ago

I wanted to take my German Shepherd, Vladimir, out to the beach this morning to enjoy the sunshine on the Summer Solstice. But, when we got there, the tide was so high and the waves were so strong, there was no beach to walk on and Vladimir was terrified of the waves!

Durand 1.jpgDurand 2.jpgDurand 3.jpgDurand 4.jpg

I got him when he was six months old at the end of September last year, so it was too late for water weather :-) When spring sprung and I brought him to smaller bodies of water, he was also terrified at first, but very soon he took to the water. So, I am sure that by end of summer he will be swimming in the waves at the beach :-)

When we saw that the beach was not an option, we went to our favorite nature park, wetlands with large ponds and pretty little streams <3

Solstice 1.1.jpgSolstice 1.jpgSolstice 2.jpgSolstice 3.jpg

It was gorgeous. Waterlilies were blooming, a grey heron was out in the distance, and if only I could attach sound! The birdsong was BEAUTIFUL!! <3

Solstice 5.jpgSolstice 4.jpg

I hope you all had a BEAUTIFUL DAY on the Summer Solstice!!! <3 <3 <3

Sort:  

So good having a partner to share beauty with!

Welcome to steemit i love the pictures , very pretty! Follow me ill follow back! I think youd like my postss :D

Congratulations @carolynemerick! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49