You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shrooming sunday

in #nature7 years ago

For an activity that one might think of as relaxing, scenic, and passive, the reality is that its quite cutthroat, it seems! lol

Fabulous photos. We have lots of mushrooms here in New England, but since I don't know which ones might be tasty or poisonous, I just let them be. Cheers!

Sort:  

...it can get a bit tense. :D But my father says: are you going searching or picking? You have your Sunday searchers. Older gents and ladies who stroll near the road, their hands on the back and almost empty basket. I guess they go for the scenic and passive view.

And then you have the pickers. They don't stroll or search. They know their way around and know the locations. I did 4h of walking today, uphill, downhill, through the shrubs and thorns, etc. Judging by the sweat stream down my back I would say I got a good exercise and there was nothing passive about it. :D

I am the same...I know maybe 5 types of edible shrooms and how to use them, but as said...I don't care much for them. I like to pick them, not eat them.

haha I think you like the competition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64